Easy NixonContactAbout

Conversation: 054-003

Prev: 054-002 Next: 055-001

Start Date: 20-Apr-1971 8:06 AM

End Date: 20-Apr-1971 9:44 AM


Nixon, Richard M. (President)Agnew, Spiro T. (Vice President)Griffin, Robert P.Smith, Margaret ChaseCotton, NorrisAllott, Gordon L.Dominick, Peter H.Ford, Gerald R.Arends, Leslie C.Conable, Barber B., Jr.Poff, Richard H.Wilson, Robert C. ("Bob")Stafford, Robert T.Dole, Robert J.Shultz, George P.Peterson, Peter G.Flanigan, Peter M.Schlesinger, James R. (Dr.)MacGregor, ClarkTimmons, William E.BeLieu, Kenneth E.Buchanan, Patrick J.Bergsten, C. FredRose, Jonathan C.Harlow, Bryce N.Klein, Herbert G.Ziegler, Ronald L.White House photographer

Recording Device: Cabinet Room



NARA Description:

On April 20, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Republican Congressional leaders, including Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Margaret Chase Smith, Norris Cotton, Gordon L. Allott, Peter H. Dominick, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Richard H. Poff, Robert C. ("Bob") Wilson, Robert T. Stafford, Robert J. Dole, George P. Shultz, Peter G. Peterson, Peter M. Flanigan, Dr. James R. Schlesinger, Clark MacGregor, William E. Timmons, Kenneth E. BeLieu, Patrick J. Buchanan, Ernest Stern, C. Fred Bergsten, Jonathan C. Rose, Bryce N. Harlow, Herbert G. Klein, Ronald L. Ziegler, White House photographer, and members of the press, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:06 am and 9:44 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 054-003 of the White House Tapes.

Nixon Library Finding Aid: