Easy NixonContactAbout

Conversation: 087-010

Prev: 087-009 Next: 087-011

Start Date: 20-Jan-1972 2:45 PM

End Date: 20-Jan-1972 11:59 PM


Nixon, Richard M. (President)Agnew, Spiro T. (Vice President)Cabinet officersRogers, William P.Connally, John B.Mitchell, John N.Pecora, William T.Butz, Earl L.Stans, Maurice H.Hodgson, James D.Richardson, Elliot L.Romney, George W.Volpe, John A.Kennedy, David M.Shultz, George P.Rumsfeld, Donald H.Bush, George H. W.Haldeman, H. R. ("Bob")Ehrlichman, John D.Flanigan, Peter M.Price, Raymond K., Jr.Ziegler, Ronald L.Butterfield, Alexander P.Klein, Herbert G.Timmons, William E.Stein, HerbertWeinberger, Caspar W. ("Cap")Moot, Robert C.

Recording Device: Cabinet Room




NARA Description:

On January 20, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Cabinet officers and staffers, including William P. Rogers, John B. Connally, John N. Mitchell, William T. Pecora, Earl L. Butz, Maurice H. Stans, James D. Hodgson, Elliot L. Richardson, George W. Romney, John A. Volpe, David M. Kennedy, George P. Shultz, Donald H. Rumsfeld, George H. W. Bush, H. R. ("Bob") Haldeman, John D. Ehrlichman, Peter M. Flanigan, Raymond K. Price, Jr., Ronald L. Ziegler, Alexander P. Butterfield, Herbert G. Klein, William E. Timmons, Herbert Stein, Caspar W. ("Cap") Weinberger, and Robert C. Moot, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 2:45 pm and 11:59 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 087-010 of the White House Tapes.

Nixon Library Finding Aid: