Easy NixonContactAbout

Conversation: 102-008

Prev: 102-007 Next: 103-001

Start Date: 13-Jun-1972 8:01 AM

End Date: 13-Jun-1972 9:39 AM


Nixon, Richard M. (President)Agnew, Spiro T. (Vice President)Shultz, George P.Walker, Charls E.Scott, HughGriffin, Robert P.Smith, Margaret ChaseAllott, Gordon L.Cotton, NorrisFord, Gerald R.Arends, Leslie C.Anderson, John B.Rhodes, John J.Wilson, Robert C. ("Bob")Smith, H. AllenDevine, Samuel L.Poff, Richard H.Conable, Barber B., Jr.Dole, Robert J.Haig, Alexander M., Jr.MacGregor, ClarkFlanigan, Peter M.Cole, Kenneth R., Jr.Timmons, William E.Dent, Harry S.Klein, Herbert G.Buchanan, Patrick J.Weinberger, Caspar W. ("Cap")Cook, Richard K.Korologos, Thomas C.Ziegler, Ronald L.

Recording Device: Cabinet Room





NARA Description:

On June 13, 1972, Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, George P. Shultz, and Republican Congressional leaders, including Charls E. Walker, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Margaret Chase Smith, Gordon L. Allott, Norris Cotton, Gerald R. Ford, Norris Cotton, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John B. Anderson, John J. Rhodes, Robert C. ("Bob") Wilson, H. Allen Smith, Samuel L. Devine, Richard H. Poff, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Robert J. Dole, Alexander M. Haig, Jr., Clark MacGregor, Peter M. Flanigan, Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., William E. Timmons, Harry S. Dent, Herbert G. Klein, Patrick J. Buchanan, Caspar W. ("Cap") Weinberger, Richard K. Cook, Thomas C. Korologos, and Ronald L. Ziegler, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:01 am and 9:39 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 102-008 of the White House Tapes.

Nixon Library Finding Aid: