Easy NixonAbout

1 Results


Start Date: Tue Jul 25 1972 12:45:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

Description: On July 25, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon and mayors and county officials, including Maurice E. ("Moon") Landrieu, Sam Massell, Louie Welch, Roman S. Gribbs, Frank W. Burke, Harry G. Haskell, Henry W. Maier, John W. Diggs, Joseph Alioto, Wesley C. Uhlman, Lee Alexander, Roy Martin, William D. Schaefer, Norman Y. Mineta, E. J. ("Jake") Garn, Kenneth A. Gibson, Richard Hatcher, Gladys N. Spellman, William J. Connor, Bernard Hillenbrand, Allen Pritchard, John J. Gunther, John D. Ehrlichman, Edwin L. Harper, Charls E. Walker, Thomas C. Korologos, Clarence D. Ward, Ronald L. Ziegler, and Earl Macke, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:45 am and 3:39 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 104-010 of the White House Tapes.